Skip to main content

Outstanding Contribution Award – nominations now open

Community Logo
Ombudsman Association
Share this page

We are delighted to announce that nominations for the OA’s 2022 Outstanding Contribution Award are now open.

The Outstanding Contribution Award, which is aimed at the staff of OA members who have made a difference in the sector, recognises and celebrates the outstanding work that so many in the ombudsman community do.

The winner of the award receives free attendance to the OA’s Conference (20-22 June 2022) and will be profiled in the OA’s Newsletter.

Has one of your colleagues made an outstanding contribution to the ombudsman sector, for example through an investigation which had a significant impact, an improvement to the customer experience, or years of consistent service? If so, then please consider nominating them for this award.

Those being nominated should be put forward by two members of the OA – that can be any staff member of an Ombudsman member, a Complaint Handler member, or an Associate member.

Nominations will be considered by a panel who will then decide who has made the most significant contribution to the ombudsman sector from amongst the nominees.

The panel for 2022 will consist of:

  • Richard Blakeway, OA Chair (and Housing Ombudsman);
  • Matt Vickers, Ombudsman Services; and
  • Kieran FitzGerald, former Commissioner of the Garda Síochána Ombudsman Commission, and joint winner of the 2021 Outstanding Contribution Award

Nominations should be submitted to Donal Galligan ( by 8 April 2022 using the attached form.

The winner will be informed in May 2022 and the award presented at the OA’s Conference on 21 June 2022.


Related News