Skip to main content
Press release

New Board Member elected

Mariette Hughes
Community Logo
Press release
Share this page

At the OA's AGM on 12 October, Mariette Hughes, the Service Complaints Ombudsman for the Armed Forces, was elected to the OA Board for a 3-year term. 

The current Chair, Richard Blakeway, was re-elected for an additional year to provide continuity following the approval at the AGM of revised board governance and the changes to the OA's membership criteria.

Margaret Kelly, the Northern Ireland Public Services Ombudsman, was elected Vice Chair for a 3-year term, following her period as Interim Vice Chair after Felicity Mitchell's departure in April. Bill Fennell, the Motor Ombudsman, was also re-elected for a 3-year term.

Rosemary Agnew (Scottish Public Services Ombudsman), Kevin Grix, (Rail Ombudsman and Furniture & Home Improvement Ombudsman), and Matt Vickers (Energy Ombudsman and Communications Ombudsman) all stepped down after the completion of their terms. Richard Blakeway thanked the outgoing Board members for their service.

Biographies of all OA Board Members can be found in the 'About us' section of our website.


Related News