Skip to main content
Press release

New Chair and Board Members elected

Community Logo
Press Release
Ombudsman Association
Share this page

At the OA's AGM on 10 September, Richard Blakeway, the Housing Ombudsman, was elected Chair of the Ombudsman Association. Felicity Mitchell, the Independent Adjudicator for Higher Education, was elected Vice Chair. 

Rosemary Agnew, the Scottish Public Services Ombudsman, Matt Vickers, from Ombudsman Services, and Rónán Ó Domhnaill , the Irish Language Commissioner, were all re-appointed for new terms.

In addition, Bill Fennell, the Motor Ombudsman, Kevin Grix, the Furniture & Home Improvement Ombudsman, and Margaret Kelly, the Northern Ireland Public Services Ombudsman, were also newly elected to the Board. 

Biographies of all OA Board Members can be found in the 'About us' section of our website.

Related News